Welcome!

Hello!

My name is Saya and I am an aspiring journalist.

I am Japanese, but I lived in London from age 4-12 so I am quite proficient in English. My parents don’t speak much English so I am also fluent in Japanese. I am currently studying at a college in New York, majoring in New Media and Digital Design and minoring in Fashion Studies.

My hobbies include writing, dancing, watching films, and going mad over RuPaul’s Drag Race (my favourite contestant is Katya Zamolodchikova).

As title of this blog suggests, there is no particular focus for my posts. I have attempted to create a blog on more than one occasion, but it never worked out because I set a theme for my posts and being the quintessential Gemini (yes I believe in astrology), it felt too constricting and I strayed off topic much too often.

I hope this blog lasts longer than the other ones floating around somewhere on the Internet! Enjoy.

 

Leave a Reply

